Homemade dough & Recipe


I want to let Little Smurf occupy when I am taking care of him. I think what activities I can let him play while learning something and yet comply the safety rule I have.

So I think of dough and homemade is the best. So I searched high and low for the recipe and found on one mummy’s website. I am sharing it, so you can make for your LO and enjoy it. Even it is homemade dough, monitoring is still a need.

Homemade dough recipe:

1 cup white flour

1/2 cup salt

2 tablespoon cream of tartar (find it in the  spice section)

1 tablespoon oil

1 cup water

food colouring

Mix first 4 ingredients in a pan, add water and mix well. Cook for 5 minutes. When dough will become difficult to stir, add food colouring during kneading process. Keep it in air tight container.

For your info, you will feel sandy during the kneading process. But the next day, you won’t feel the sandy anymore. Have fun.

photo (77)

Look at my fingers, turning into “Avatar”. Lesson learned, wear gloves

photo (79)

photo (80)

photo (81)

This is how my Little Smurf, always on my chest, stomach and thigh!! I guess, I am the best mattress in the world for him

photo 1

Side topic a bit… This is how Little Smurf hug me after I came back from business trip. Was away 1 day and he slept with his daddy. The moment I reached home, he hug me tight tight and kissed me again and again.

Last Sunday, Little Smurf finally called me ‘mummy’! I was doing spring cleaning and found my photo where I took when I was 21 years old, I pointed the photo and ask him ‘who is this?’ Little Smurf answer ‘moewmee’!! I thought I heard wrongly!!! I asked again and again and everybody in the house heard it! Hahaah

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About berrymelon1437101

I'm a freelance make up artist... If you love my work..c email me berrymakeup1@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Parenting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

