Honey Cornflakes cookies


Last month I was craving for honey cornflakes very much, so I searched high and low from net for the recipe. However, I was so tight up and don’t have chance to make it.

Last week, finally I have some time to bake it. Preparation till baking take up very short time. I can do it while LO is having his nap.

Ingredient:

30g butter

1 table spoon sugar

1 table spoon honey

3 cups cornflakes

Method:

Melt the butter, then add in sugar and honey.

Last add in cornflake and put in the paper cup and bake for 10 min at 180 degree.

I baked it for twice on the same day, yes.. you are not having eye problem.

Why I baked for twice. First attempted, I follow the recipe accordingly. But later I found, is too oily and 2 cups doesn’t really serve enough.

So I adjusted to 30g sugar and added extra 1 cup. The taste is still good BUT less sweet! That’s what I am looking for.  Less sweet, less salt and less oil in our food. So far the feedback was good far better compare to muffin.

Outcome was awesome! Therefore, I seriously thinking baking cookies is much easier than baking muffin and cake!! hahaah

Share the photos

About berrymelon1437101

I'm a freelance make up artist... If you love my work..c email me berrymakeup1@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Food and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Honey Cornflakes cookies

  1. beton says:

    I have been browsing on-line more than three hours these days, but I never found any attention-grabbing article like yours. Itˇ¦s beautiful price sufficient for me. In my opinion, if all website owners and bloggers made good content material as you probably did, the web will be a lot more helpful than ever before.

Leave a Reply

