Breastfeeding


I still blog about this… I know, but I just wanted to share!

When I determined to breastfeed my little Smurf, most of the family members object to it. But I am glad hubby support it and MIL just go along with it.

Earlier of June, I stopped pumping the milk and still DL to LO. On that week, everybody was asking me the same question, “you are not pumping?” “why not pumping? what is little Smurf going to drink”

I got this question from MIL, SIL and granny! They asked continuously for 2 days. I felt so strange!

My mother always object me to nurse in public (NIP). But once she saw it how I managed and proud of me. Last Saturday we attended a wedding dinner. Little Smurf refused bottle feed and insist on DL. I have no choice to give in. When I told my mum about it, she commented I should give it, just go to a corner! Is perfectly fine to nurse your LO in public!!

See the impact I have changed on them!! So proud and self pat my shoulder. I believe with second baby, no one will object me about breastfeed! I won’t face the tense in the future.

Lesson learned, stay firm with your decision, you can make it!

About berrymelon1437101

I'm a freelance make up artist... If you love my work..c email me berrymakeup1@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Parenting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Breastfeeding

  1. I had a simular experience with my mom when I breastfed my kids. She thought it was so gross and strange like I was just exposing myself to everyone even though I covered up. By the time I had my third child, she was great.

Leave a Reply

