The Little Nyonya


Lately I was busying watching Little Nyonya… a very nice Singapore series movie. The main actress – Juxiang aka Yueliang, very beautiful.

Due to this movie, I know more about Nyonya and Baba and of course those delicious food. Hope I have the change to try “Babi Pongteh” and others food where I can’t recall the name.

In this movie, the actress will not give up anything, fate was in her hand.. not give up or let other peoples control your life. Shall not give up and if that’s a will, that’s a way…

Example, she learned English, learned to write, spell and speak… no matter where she was.. whether she was doing her cooking, washing clothes or mopped the floor. We should learn those learning spirit.

I was amazed with the love story in this movie, how Chen Xi and Yueliang love each other. A loving couple yet unable to be together. 2 persons who love each other yet unable to be together, is that consider they are not meant for each other, that’s no destined for them? Yet after 50 years later, inside deep of Yueliang’s heart, she still love Chen Xi.

To me, their love is noble, I wonder this kind of love still assist in the real world. Deep inside Yueling’s heart, she still love Chen Xi, is this mean she betrayed her current husband?

Well I don’t know the answer, I don’t know can a person loves 2 persons in the same time? If deep in her heart, she loves him discreetly, consider betrayed her current spouse?

Other than that, Yueliang willing to adopt Robert’s son… this is another noble love where you still love the baby, care and brought up the baby even he was the person you hate so much…

And Yueling forgave the family members who bully her…

A lot of mixture feeling when I watched this series…

About berrymelon1437101

I'm a freelance make up artist... If you love my work..c email me berrymakeup1@gmail.com
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Little Nyonya

  1. BloggerDude says:

    I don’t know If I said it already but …I’m so glad I found this site…Keep up the good work I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say GREAT blog. Thanks,🙂

    A definite great read….

Leave a Reply

